Daniel Chaffin - Illustration
Portfolio | Contact | Store | blog

head graphic

Monday, November 30, 2009

IF: entangled

I imagine that killing a tangley worm dragon would be a difficult task.


Labels: ,

Sunday, November 29, 2009

Sponsored by Southport Realty (Oct. 28 2009)


Labels: ,

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Church Music (Oct. 25 2009)


Labels: ,

Friday, November 27, 2009

Sermon notes (Oct. 25 2009)

Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Stuffed Rabbit (Oct. 17 2009)

Labels: ,

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Birthday Bowling (Oct. 16 2009)

Labels: ,

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

IF: unbalanced

How I arrived at my final drawing for this week's Illustration Friday topic.
First: come up with an idea.




Step #2: Draw something unrelated.


Pick a sketch and redraw it.


Vectorize (in Illustrator)


and colorize (in Photoshop)


UPDATE [Dec 9, 2009]
After getting a critique from an Illustration Mundo forum, I did a little reworking.

Labels: , ,

Sunday, November 15, 2009

Facebook fans!

I have over 100 fans on Facebook now. Thanks everybody, that's really encouraging.

Labels:

Saturday, November 14, 2009

Walmart bags make good flea shoes (Oct. 14 2009)

Labels: ,

Friday, November 13, 2009

Amish Parking (Oct. 9 2009)

Thursday, November 12, 2009

Pretty good... for an airline (Oct. 28 2009)

Labels: ,

Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Bear Bomber

After seeing Spanish cartoonist Juan Berrio on Drawn!, I decided to steal a few of his colors for experimentation purposes. For some reason, I drew a bear. I'm pretty sure he's thinking, "Red wire... or blue wire..."

Labels:

Sunday, November 8, 2009

Gators

Don't step on the lava or the alligators will get you... That's why I stay away from lava anyway.

Labels:

Pre-announcment

I'll be self-publishing a story whenever I think I'm ready to start promoting it. Here is a special First ever preview page for your viewing enjoyment. Well, it's just the cover. But at least you know the title.
Also, I started a Facebook page. Creating it was weird and unnatural. Why not become a fan? I'm sure something good will come of it... for me at least.






Labels: , , , ,

Friday, November 6, 2009

Downed site, iPod drawings

Ack! My website's been down! Oh well. Here's some stuff I drew on my iPod using the Layers app.

Labels: ,

NEWER POSTS | OLDER POSTS